BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS »

Saturday, January 9, 2010

The winds of change...

I suppose I knew the time would come that I had to be honest my my family, and myself. I feel incredibly guilty, because I feel as though I'm cheating my family, in a way. I guess that's just something I have to get over.
I was talking to Danny last night and my younger sister happened to see everything. Not only did she tell my mother and the others in the room about us, but she mailed the previous youth leader and clued him in too. I know she only did this because she's upset. I've gotten the cold shoulder all day from her. I've also been receiving emails of encouragement by several people...mysterious, no?
But when my mother asked me, I decided I was just going to be straight up with her. No more pretending or lies. It felt good, the fact that I can just..be me. It's easier to understand myself this way. I don't know what I future brings, but Emily is NOT letting me off easy, let me tell you lol.
Today was fun. I went with Emily to look at an apartment her and Abigail want to move into. (hence the not letting me off easy. that's all she wants to talk about, which is understandable) They should probably be moved out by February 1, and I should be able to crash there sometimes, since it's biking distance!! It also means that Abigail wont be rooming with me anymore, which...no offense, will be nice. I'm going to have so much more space when I get to share with Kathryn. She's the sweetest! We're going to have so much fun together:)
Em and I have been making these awesome pastry things allllll day. They consist of pastry, filled with either Strawberries, peaches, or pears, which we boiled and mixed things in with. I hope they taste good!
I have to work out today. I was at Rachel's apartment with the girls yesterday, and I borrowed her scale since there isn't one to be found in our house, which, in my opinion, is quite a good thing. I've lost 6 lbs. oh good hahaha. I kinda like the idea. I'm eating better and I'm working out ^^
Ok, well I think I'm digested, and I have nothing else to say. so byes...

0 comments: