My lungs are about to burst, screaming for oxygen. But there is none in this room. I'm chained inside these four walls of my mind, banging, screaming, pleading to get out. Where are the answers to my questions, my fears? Why am I here? Is there a reason, some control? I cannot say, for my sanity has long since fled and I'm nothing more than a walking corpse, hollowed out, searching for some meaning.
Ok ok I wont go THAT far, because I'm not like that at all. I just got a little bit carried away. I'm a really happy person, though my happiness is hindered by my unsureness. I'm pretty sure that's normal haha.
Well, today was interesting. I FINALLY finished my art project, which was awesome. I accomplished drawing a geisha with her back to the viewer standing beside a shoji door (wood and paper, in squares) I think it turned out very well, and I might consider putting a picture of it up here, depending on if it comes out alright captured.
Ms. Kelly had all the chamber singers on a field trip today, so we had study hall instead of band. (That also meant that Danny was gone allllllll day :S) I pissed off the study hall teacher (cranky librarian, mrs. woods, i feel sorry for her husband) by saying to someone that there was a monkey in the main office that kept messing with the intercom, because it kept going off.
"ALRIGHT! No one's going ANYWHERE! Thanks to Ms. Weston you can ALL stay here!!!" She yelled SO loud. I couldn't help but start laughing.
Anyhow, I found a spot on the floor next to Michaela and I ACTUALLY talked to her for the first time in probably a year. Things have changed so much between our families, but we share a lot of the same views and such and I really miss hanging out with her. It's nice to have time like that.
The next period, someone found a bullet in the French room so we had lockdown for an hour. I was in math, and I HAD to do my stupid packet, thanks to the substiture whom I strongly dislike.
Then there was lunch, since 4th p. was taken by lock down. Stine, the girl from Norway, and Liz came in so she could see the 'typical American school' lol. It was pretty fun to see them there. Almost made me feel....cool...(said shrewdly)
Then there was English, Lab, Global, and Earth Science. (SNOOOOOORRRREEEEEEE) Boring day.
I froze on the bus, and I contacted the mp3 company and they said they hadn't sent me my mp3 yet, because they were all outta pink! PFFFFT. I do NOT care about colour. I told them so, so they're sending me a red one!!!
http://z.about.com/d/portables/1/0/0/B/sandisk-fuze.jpg
That's what it looks like!!! :D
Anyhow, I ate all my dinner tonight. I feel terrible, but at least I'm forcing myself :D hehe tomorrow's the last day of school before vacation!!! I'm not actually excited. Vacation gets boring and After Holidays are soooooo depressing. Anyhow, g2g byes...
Tuesday, December 22, 2009
Do you hear my crying in the silence?
Posted by Lilium at 4:47 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
I think all the up and down and back and forths of the day is called the teenage life. Hang on to family. Family and people who love you are All. YA is Young Adult Literature. Right now I am reading WISH. And last but not least? Seriously, there should NOT be school this week. This week and next week should be called vacation! ha! :D I just got an iPhone so I get how you want your player :)). ho ho ho! Merry Christmas!
EEEE! I know I know. I dont understand why these are the 'good' years cause ones bloody hormones make everything messed up. That's good advice. I think I'll take the cheesy way out and just do what my 'heart' tells me. lol well we're on vacation now!!! Happy holidays! :)
Post a Comment